Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a Positive or a negative development?

It is undeniably true that as long as society evolves it will generate contradictorial opinions on the importance of traditional medicine and less researched solutions. This essay shall analyse the importance of receiving proper medical investigation and medication that can help the patient in treating the health condition. On one hand, the medical progress has been facing multiple challenges because of the cultural aspect. Most of the underdeveloped countries are prioritising rituals or traditional cures without being sustained by medical references. The main consuquence consequences is determined by the precedents. As long as the patients can be treated by alternatives solutions and individuals that do not held a medical degree, this shall contribute to a negative development of the medicine. On the other hand, alongside the progress in the medical field, the industry incurred higher costs which are unproportionate with the worldwide inflation rates. Therefore, nowadays, people are forced to balance their life expenses while managing to take care of theirselves. If the health condition is not prioritized and evaluated by a professional, such as doctors, it may determine additional costs. Such expenses could be avoided if the society understands the importance of prevention. To sum up, as the society evolves alongside medical progress, the development of such should be undoubtly supported irrelevant of cultural and financial aspect. Nevertheless, prevention should be considered a dominant aspect in overcoming the health problems.