Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Since the rapid development of technologies plenty of information has been posted for public access on the internet. Proceeding from this a lot of people started searching for their symptoms and medicines instead of visiting a doctor. I strongly consider that it is a wrong progression due to several reasons marked hereinafter. First of all, in some countries visit to a specialist can cost a lot of money and people try to find another way to threat themselves. Especially, this situation is very common in places with high prices and low payments for work. Google or any other web system can show a person a numerous data about diseases and ways to threat them. For example, in 2019 on the internet one free platform was popular which helped humans to understand what kind of illness they have and what drugs they should receive. Hence, the internet can be helpful, particularly in providing any knowledge that individuals need. Another important thing is that, the internet contains various sources which can be correct however most of the websites keep improper information. Searching for medicines for illness and subsequently following these unpropar proper medications can cause serious problems with health ending in a hospital. Doctors study for their whole life to define an illness and write correct prescriptions. For example, in 2017 in a small city near Moscow, a young girl took improper drugs which she had found on the internet and fortunately, an ambulance saved her life. Thus, the websites can write any kind of information for money and no one would check it, however, such irresponsibility may lead plenty of people to horrendous problems. Taking everything into consideration it can be concluded that the Internet is a nice and at the same time dangerous place and humans should not listen to it in serious situations such as disease. That is why I am absolutely sure that using websites to make assumptions is not the best idea and it is better to visit qualified specialist.