Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

Exercises are often to be mentioned and recommended for all ages. Also, doctors recommend to get regular exercise for old people. However, elders do not have enough workouts due to several reasons. In my opinion, campaigns and education are the key to solving their physical activities. This essay is going to explain why old people do not have enough workouts and how they can be encouraged to do it. There are reasons that old people do not complete enough physical activities. Firstly, they do not be aware of how important physical activities are. Some oldergenerations have not had enough education about exercise. Secondly, they do not have strong motivation to carry out workouts There are a few ways that support old people have more exercise. They need to be educated on how important exercises are and what impacts exercise has on their body. It has significant effects on them. For example, it is important to explain why they need physical activities and how workouts help their daily life such as the aspect of the relief of joint pain. Another way to talk them into doing exercise is campaigns to increase their motivation with local communities and the government. To illustrate, many old people do not have strong motivations that they have to get regular workouts. The campaign helps to give them motivation and to gather them together in the local community centre to do exercise. To sum up, I believe that physical activities help to lower many risks in old age. So it is important that local communities with the government should encourage old individuals to carry out the exercises and elders need to be educated on how important exercises are.