Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people are convinced that there is no need for printed books, because their electronic alternatives are more convenient. However, reading through smart devices can not interpret the plot and atmosphere as printed ones do. E-readers are easy and effective to use. This is because they are portable and can store more than one writing at the same time. As a result, people who are busy do not need to pay any additional money for all of those papers. Furthermore, they can get access to the book at any time. For example. it can be useful during trips by plane, because sometimes books take up a lot of places and passengers have to pay for them. On the other hand, printed books give a special atmosphere while reading them. For some readers, it is crucial to smell papers, hold them in their hands and enjoy well-designed covers. These readers are ready to spend any amount of money because this is the only way for them to understand a given storyline. For example, it would not exist any book production businesses if they were not demanded. Popular series such as Harry Potter, and The Lord of the Rings usually are read by their paper-based alternatives, because they allow customers to imagine actions more accurately, thus books are very important. In conclusion, although e- books save money and time, ones which were written on paper are more effective in order to deeply understanding the author's message. In my opinion, even in the digital era printed books will not lose their relevance.