The number of employees working from home with the help of technology has grown in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, modern technology has made everyones lives easier. Nowadays, in many nations, numerous employees prefer to work virtually with the help of technology. This current trend has its own merits and demerits, which I will explain with relevant examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several advantages that can be considered. First and foremost, working remotely helps individuals to balance their work life. As a result, they can serve their selves equally to both work and family. For instance, for a person who is living in the outskirts and his or her organization is situated downtown, then it would be convenient for them to work from home and save travelling time, which helps the individual to use that time in the correct manner and to do progressive work. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the disadvantages of this trend. The major drawback is that employees cannot socialize with their peers, which affects their teamwork. For example, due to virtual meetings, workers are unable to spend time with their colleagues in person. Therefore, during collaborative work they are not able to combine their efforts together, which affects their growth. Additionally, people convert their selves into introvert personality because of working long hours at home remotely. To summarize, working from home with the help of advancements in technology has both relevant benefits and drawbacks. People manage their schedules and time due to remote work and spend enough time with their loved ones. Whereas, it also impacts their work life by not socializing and being introverted towards colleagues. So, everyone has to think wisely while working from home.