Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some official authorities assert that economic growth should be prioritized as a critical goal for a nation, while others believe that progress in various areas is of equal importance. However, I would argue that the economy and other fields are closely related to each other, thus not justifying priority among them. Expanding the economy of a country can be associated with benefits for citizens. Initially, should the annual income of a country increase with economic growth, governments may have access to a great deal of public budget. Ergo, they can provide their communities with well-developed public services to achieve the welfare system. Moreover, as numerous industries and businesses may be nurtured effectively under economic growth, more employment opportunities are likely to be created in the job market, followed by a decrease in unemployed workforces. Ultimately, with well-paid professions during the progress in the economy, people may be able to earn a high level of money to accommodate the costs of living, leading to a similar decrease in poverty. Consequently, officials may believe that their societies will be more satisfied by the economy, although several factors have a role to play. Notwithstanding, more pleased societies possess a variety of aspects. In the first place, even though the economy plays a vital role, its progress can require certain prerequisites, especially specialized and well-educated workforces, which can be achieved via a high-quality educational system. Furthermore, economic growth will convert to a reality on the condition that people, as human sources, exert a full effort actively to serve their communities. Therefore, to be motivated and energetic, people should enhance their spiritual life through recreational activities. This is where artistic activities positively impact societies, from cinema to theatre or even music concerts. As a result, a cluster of factors, on which the economy itself is highly dependent, should be taken into consideration, so that a lack of each of them can interrupt economic goals as well as a happier society. In conclusion, in my opinion, the economy and other sectors should be equally improved. This is because not only does economic growth need advancements in other areas but also citizens need different kinds of services.