spending money for protecting species is awaste money by some, do you agree or disagree

For the last two or three decades, there has been a big debate on the topic whether is it beneficial to save animals. Some folks believe spending money on them is not significant while others are opposed to it. However, I agree with the given statement due to several possible reasons such as maintaining the ecosystem and economic benefits and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the foremost reason to agree is protecting animals can be beneficial for economic growth which means millions of people are visiting to see them. For example, in India, a zoo named, world zoo is one of the best tourist destinations which boosts the economy of the nation. Secondly, it is not helpful only for ecotourism but also for maintaining the ecosystem. To explain further, certain species are helping to maintain ecosystem balance which means excessive animals can be dangerous for human beings. For instance, the number of rabbits inclined in the fields of Haryana after diminishing one of the categories of wolves which affects not only the health of the individuals but also the food resources due to damaging of fields. On the other side, a few people thought the extinction of these species was more beneficial than keeping them. Firstly, the government should spend money on another important thing such as global warming. To give a clear example, millions of dollars are spent to maintain the zoo, indeed, food, shelter and temperature for these animals which can be used for another significant purpose. Secondly, the number would be diminished by their own as it is a natural process such as the extinction of dinosaurs. To illustrate, the majority of polar bears died with the melting of glaciers due to a lack of temperature adaptation. Hence, there is no need to spend expenses on them. To conclude, spending revenues on the animals is a debatable topic, nowadays. Some believe that this idea is not worth it because the government should focus on other things such as global warming while others opine that it could be beneficial for the country in different ways like ecotourism and ecosystem balance. However, in my point of view, spending money would be useful for the country as well as the community.