Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many large and impressive buildings that are constructed in many countries. However, I believe the government should spend on improving schools and hospitals. It is very essential for the stability and improvement of the country. The reasons to build tall and impressive buildings are benefits from them such as convenience and saving space. These buildings include residence areas, shopping centers, and offices. Thus, inhabitants do not need to spend much time on transportation, because everythings in the same place where they live. Furthermore, it plays a role in developing the economy. Tourists are attracted by impressive places and architecture. When they travel to any country, they are willing to pay in order to visit these places. This brings income to local citizens. For example, Dubai is famous for tall buildings, it is a destination that attracts millions of people per year. However, needing big funds to build these constructions. Thus, people need to pay a plenty of money if they want to buy apartments in these buildings. It tends to increase the rate of homelessness when low income people can not afford them. The government should not only focus on the economy, but also care about other aspects such as medicine and education. These are the root fields that build a strong country. Firstly, improving hospitals can guarantee social welfare. It helps to maintain political and social stability, thus increasing opportunities for developing the economy. For instance, If citizens do not have enough healthcare, they can not work and serve their country. In addition, education is the key to a civilized society. the nations have the best qualified education, they provide good inhabitants. Besides, these people are able to find well-paying jobs to develop the economy, thus the crime rate decreases. In conclusion, large and impressive buildings can bring many benefits from the economy, but education and medicine are very necessary for the progress of countries. Thus, the government should spend on improving schools and hospitals.