In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the United Nations passed a bill stating that all countries should reform their infrastructure by segregating establishments such as schools, shops, offices, and residential areas into similar locations. This essay will demonstrate how grouping these zones will provide a better standard of living, but will also show that this development can lead to envy between the users. Whilst acknowledging the drawbacks, I strongly believe that its advantages take precedence over the disadvantages. On the positive side, placing a nation's establishments into zones can help promote proper use of resources. To further illustrate, the power voltage used in houses and commercial areas is totally different. Imagine having these two types of buildings in the same area; it can result in fire incidents due to high electricity transmission. For example, in developing countries like Nigeria, where factories are built inside estates, numerous power outage incidents have occurred, costing people their lives. Hence, it is safer to separate these establishments through zoning. Conversely, the negative aspect of these zoned districts is that they can enable unhealthy competition between neighbours, whether in business or even the aesthetics of homes. For instance, a study conducted in China, as reported by ITV News, stated that because Guangzhou Secondary School had more pupils than other neighbouring institutions, two proprietresses conspired to burn down the organisation. In conclusion, although the downside of constructing properties in regions based on their purposes can breed hatred, it is also beneficial for saving money and preventing groundwork accidents. Therefore, the positive influence of having allocated districts definitely outweighs the cons.