Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

It is said that people are able to answer personal or work related calls anytime thanks to mobile phones. While there are many advantages of this development, I still believe that its negative effects on people and society should be taken into consideration. This essay will outline the benefits and the drawbacks of it. On the one hand, it is understandable why this development can be seen as positive. One reason is that, individuals may communicate with each other instantly regardless of location. For example, with the availability of mobile phones, people can simply contact their friends and family, whereas in the past it would take days to send a message through the mailing system. Another reason is that mobile phones allow people to handle urgent situations anytime, anyplace, which is beneficial to both businesses and individuals. For instance, workers can answer customers easily through hotlines, which would improve the customer service and lead to more profits. On the other hand, I still believe that there are some undeniable disadvantages. First of all, using mobile phones regularly for work purpose at home may interfere with family time. For example, if a person frequently have to read or respond to emails, they can't spend quality time with their family. Additionally, having to receive work -related calls at any time may disturb employees' personal lives. For instance, if they are not able to completely enjoy their break, it may result in an imbalance between work and life. As a result, they may have poor mental health and therefore be less productive at work. In conclusion, although using a cell phone for both personal and work purposes at any time has certain benefits, I think it has more negative effects on people and society as a whole.