Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The advent of technology has tremendously transformed the living standards of people. Nowadays, the vogue of online shopping is looming around the world which enables individuals to purchase any materialistic asset locally or globally. This trend is causing deterioration of the unrivalled culture and traditions and making the world alike. Although this approach is a deterrent for regional customs, the beneficial effects of this cannot be overlooked. To commence with, globalisation plays a vital role in changing the world into one country because a person can inaugurate business anywhere and promote his country's products. Due to this, worldwide products are easily accessible to the general public. For example, Gucci, a renowned international brand has branches all over the place and is selling similar clothes and bags worldwide. Consequently, the power of equality is established and discrimination is diminished by having equal access to all possessions. Another big beneficial impact of this scenario is acculturation. A masses of people are exploring and encountering each other's culture and learning moral values. Because of this, diversity is vanishing. For instance, people who are moved to Western countries for a luxurious life love Western food and fashion. Even though procurement has become convenient due to advancements in technology, the negative ramifications of this are inevitable. It is affecting local culture and traditions severely as people have grown their interest in international brands such as Nike, Puma, and Addidas. Owing to that, regional customs and trends are on the verge of extinction. To conclude, I firmly believe that straightforward access to global assets has gigantic reaped benefits such as a sense of equality and cultural exchange. While it has a few deterrent impacts such as loss of naive culture, the rich awards of this approach overshadowed the negative ones.