Many governments invest a great deal of money in space research. What are the advantages and potential disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Various controversies have emerged as to whether the government should invest enormous money in space exploration. Some people state that investment in space research is a waste of money. From my perspective, however, the benefits of space search far outweigh its drawbacks. One primary reason is the development of technology. Many cutting-edge technology was invented in the space inspection stage at first. The relevant authorities put tremendous funds into the improvement of space technology and most of those state-of-the-art space technologies would eventually be used by normal people. For instance, the Internet was initially invented for the purpose of communicating with space crafts and space stations. However, after several years of improvement, this technology was finally utilized by everyone on their personal devices, such as smartphones and laptops. On the other hand, some opponents of space exploration stated that instead of spending on this, the government should focus on upgrading the infrastructure. If the government puts too much money into the improvement of space technology, there will be no ample funds to renovate some basic facilities. Nonetheless, investment in space technology not only has a remarkable impact on space exploration but also establishes the reputation of the countries. Therefore, many international companies might want to invest in the industry in this area. This will give those states more funding to build infrastructure. By way of conclusion, I firmly believe that it is worth it to invest the space exploration. While some people claim that it might eclipse the investment for other issues. However, it can not only improve the expansion of technology but also stimulate foreign funding in domestic industry.