Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is this a positive or a negative development?

The high prevalence of advertising has been debated vigorously these days. Advertisements are becoming widespread in daily life and affects people's behaviour and consumption preferences. In this essay, I will try to advocate why advertising has affected negatively on communıtıes, highlighting the manipulative abilities of advertisement. The world has been changing and consuming is getting more popular compared to the past. Due to advertising, people have been influenced and they are willing to buy more whether bought items are necessary or not. For example, beauty companies try to create a beauty standard and make people as believer the idea which if they do not use some pharmautics, they will not catch up with the 'proper' beauty standard. This concept has led to people being more prone to commends which come from a third person or outworld. Therefore, individuals face more pressure and due to this vulnerability various mental health issues like anxiety and depression can occur. Moreover, advertising usually does not take people ’s consent, unfortunately, individuals are encountered irrelevant advertisements from billboards which are widespread around the city or when they have been surfing the internet. Without consent, our cognitive skills are captured by these commercial things and it fosters a buying desire. To illustrate, every October new iPhones are announced by Apple and the company is pumping the buying idea using excessive advertisement style, and finally many people are captured by this aim. Consequently, people might face financial obscure and feel emotionally fragile. All in all, advertising should be viewed as a weapon to hunt people ’s minds. Regulations and framed rules should be applied to determine its boundary.