In the future ,we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home amd at work.Discuss thr challenges and benefits this will bring

Some say that, leisure time in the future is increasing rapidly because the machines will do most of people's tasks. This will have some benefits but it has also some challenges, I will discuss both of those aspects further. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the risks by far. Firstly, use of the machines gives much more freedom to the people so they can implement their passion. Secondly, increased leisure time could positively influence individuals, for example, stress levels can drop dramatically. Thirdly, the effect on society can be massive, for instance, humans working time will be freed up for more demanding tasks. On the other hand, prolonged leisure time could promote laziness among humans, therefore even the smallest task can break the human. Some can be overwhelmed by uselessness to the point of mental health collapse. Also, diminishing the number of jobs will more likely be a serious problem. According to the survey conducted by Cambridge university 25% of employees lost their jobs because of technology. Finally, companies can not give more preference to their skilled worker. To summarize, an increase in leisure time among the population due to the machines can promote time spent on hobbies. Also, humans could do more demanding tasks more often. However, this also has its flip side, too much free time can lead to the boredom and uselessness of the individual. In my conclusion, both perspectives have good points but the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. The Future is looking good for the human race.