Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Children are the future of the country so nowadays we always focus on development and pay attention to everything children do. Some people believe that doing an ẹnoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. One the one hand the activity is better, one the other hand is reading better. In my view, I partly agree with this opinion, Firstly, children often prefer playing and doing activities than reading books, so that can help them develop more skills, healthy instead of just sitting and reading. Secondly, they can have more friends, and better communicate if they have more activity because they can have more opportunities to meet people so they can overall their skills. The most familiar example of this is education emphasizes practice rather than learning knowledge from textbooks. However, to much activity can cause accidents and they can learn bad skills from outside like smoking,.. Although I partly agree with that view, I still believe that reading can help the child better for their overall skills development. Because books can teach children skills that cannot be taught outside, they can only learn from a book, so the child needs to read to know that knowledge. Not only that, reading books can help children relax their minds and have a rich imagination, from that they can be more creative in study and teamwork. To illustrate