In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture plays a substantial role in humans’ lives. For centuries agriculture has been the key element in human civilization.Despite the rapid development in agriculture, people on the Earth still suffer from harsh malnutrition nowadays. The reason lies behind wars and the financial state of the human being. The latest article, which involves statistics about starvation and was conducted by scientists at Wharton University, indicates that those countries with high unemployment rates have the most malnourished populations. This means people are unable to afford basic necessities such as food. For instance, Africa, being one of the foremost international importers of grains, has one-third of its population starved. The government should be accountable for the changes of such horrible events.In order to combat this issue, various jobs should be offered to unemployed people with minimal wages so that food would be affordable to citizens. For decades people have experienced a lack of food due to frequent civil wars that have been happening in their countries. Air traffic is not permitted during war times. As a result, goods from international companies can’t be imported and most of the time citizens are consuming the leftovers of their food in refuges. For example,Artsakh has been facing humanitarian crises for decades such as food shortages due to Azerbaijan's aggression. By attacking Artsakh and by blocking the mere corridor that connects Artsakh with the World, the country is left with no basic nutritional necessities which has caused severe starvation among children and adults. To sum up, despite the technological advances that have taken the agricultural world to another level people still suffer from food shortages due to wars and financial instability.