You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Several people think that reporting crime and other kinds of violent news should be banned from viewing on television and in newspapers. The reason to state this is that these kinds of news may produce some adverse consequences. However, every citizen has the right to know about the crime in their countries, and this also may help to reduce the crime rate. Therefore, I disagreed with these former statements. To commence with, according to the legislature, citizens of every nation should know about the crime going on in their country. This will help them to be aware of different situations that they need to be prepared for. For instance: there are numerous societies in which media is not allowed to share about crimes, and due to this reason, the crime rate of those communities is increasing constantly. In addition to this, this will aware citizen about distinct crimes, however, this may also help the government to take some actions regarding those illegal things. This may improve this situation, maybe because those individuals will be ashamed of their act and they will avoid performing this kind of activity. For example: a person doing a robbery will avoid this kind of performance if the media is reporting home or her. Therefore, nowadays social media plays a key role in improving crime statistics. To conclude, instead of hiding this kind of thing, the media should display these on every social media platform. This will help citizens be aware of different situations that they may encounter. This will also help in lawmaking as well as abate crime graph. Therefore, the media should not hide this illegal performance.