More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of people suffer from overweight or obesity. Some opine that the only way to tackle this problem is by raising the price of junk food. I strongly agree with this point of view. Therefore in this essay, I will examine the reasons that support my opinion. Firstly, increasing the cost of unhealthy food can prevent people from buying it or curtail the amount, Moreover, everyone has a budget so consequently by raising the prices they won't spend their money on costly snacks, for instance, if the potato pocket costs thrice as it used to be they will buy one pocket rather than four, so the higher consumption, the lower bu Secondly, manufacturers and companies will also suffer because of the reduction in consumption so they will reduce the quantity of these snacks consequently this will encourage them to produce healthy snacks, namely, the costumer number is getting less due to the rise of the junk food prices so as a result companies will stop producing unhealthy food. In brief, raising the costs for snacks that are bad for health and stopping the companies from producing harmful snacks is the best solution for this problem