People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Getting around the world and accessibility to work in any place is groundbreaking progress. Although the technology-driven development of communication technology and vehicles increases job opportunities and lets economics grow, it has a negative impact on cultural exposure and diversity. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, in my opinion, the advantages of globalization outweigh the disadvantages. I believe there are two main benefits from the availability of movement around the world. First of all, before the Internet and planes were widespread, finding a job had been hard for employees, because their opportunities ended up with their hometown. However, there are the majority of apps for looking for a job not only in your city but also in another state. Moreover, improving the transportation system in the world makes the process straightforward. For instance, there is an app “HeadHunter” used by countries of CIS (Commonwealth of Independent States). As a result, an array of employment is feasible. Secondly, foreigners who work in a local company lead to a rise in GDP. As an example, it can be Sweden, Singapore and Germany. Their economy is enhancing due to migrant workers. On the other hand, constant migration brings to erasing the borders of people’s historical traditions. Loss of community is happening. As a consequence, the public forgets their national customs and cultural heritage. For example, the plethora of rare languages is endangered, such as African tongues. People from this continent choose English as a main source of information, because of the large amount of data in English. In conclusion, despite losing a sense of belonging and cultural diversity, it greatly improves the lives of most people as well as contributes significantly to the national economy. Hence, I consider, that the superiority of freedom definitely outweighs the negative effects.