You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Several people believe that environmental pollution can be solved by increasing the prices of fuels for cars and other vehicles. However, this may help with the reduction of pollutants in the world, still it is not a significant idea to solve the environmental problems. Government should start some more effective plans, such as using biofuels and ban some vehicles. Therefore, I disagree on the former statement. To commence with, instead of rising the rate of vehicles, adminsitration should start some policies and programmes that will help in the betterment of environment. Government should implement the law for using biofuels instead of normal fuel that release numerous kinds of pollutant in the air. For instance: there are several nations who are working for the developmemt of biofuels and recently the company in India has released the car which run on biofuels, that is 70% ethanol, which help in solving pollution. In additon to this, another answer for environmental pollution can be, the ban of certain vehicles. Transports which are more than 15 years old, should be ban by the government. Since, current studies have shown that cars, trucks, etc. which were bought 15 years ago, pollute the environment more than the recent vehicles. For example: in India, the number of states have banned these kind of transports and there is an environmental improvement. To conclude, different perspective should be seen by government, instead of just increasing the cost of fuels and vehicles. The number of researchs has been made and this should be in consideration of citizens as well as the legislatures. Therefore, distinct views should be taken for pollution controlling.