Some businesses find that when new employees join them after finishing their education, they lack basic interpersonal skills such as the ability to work with their colleagues as part of a team. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is obvious that school leavers who come to their first workplace are short of fundamental communicative competencies such as teamwork. While there are several reasons for this issue, a number of simple ways could be suggested to solve it. Firstly, educational establishments prepare their students to pass their exams which means that theoretical knowledge is prioritized over practical one. Secondly, there is no training for adapting to the new place and demonstrating their essential and basic competencies such as working in one crew for productive achievements. Evidence of this can be seen in any governmental organization in Uzbekistan. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to solve this dilemma or at least reduce the effects. At the outset, more practical and graduate-oriented activities should be implemented in the high school curriculum which will effortlessly introduce them to a new employment atmosphere. Also, a two-week coaching in a new company will build high performance of primary social skills which is a common practice in Engineering Labor Foundation company working towards the benefit not only of their organization but also of the smooth and effective induction of new clerks into the course of business. To conclude, although firstcomers are lacking in basic communicative abilities in their new workplace, there are several steps that educational institutions and companies can take to work out this issue. If we are to develop our economy and improve the standards of our lives, it is important that this is treated as a priority for all concerned.