Some people rely too much on doctors instead of taking care of their own health. They think all health problems can just be 'fixed' by visiting doctors. What problems could this approach to healthcare cause and how might they be resolved?

These days, people rely on doctors instead of their own in regard to their own health. They think that when it comes to health problems, visiting a doctor can cure their diseases in an instant. In reality, that is not how it can be solved. In this essay, the writer will elaborate more on the problems that may arise in the healthcare sector and its solutions. One of the problems that may arise in the healthcare industry is that both hospital and clinic doctors will not have and spend much time with the patients who most need their help, such as emergency patients and surgery patients. This can impact the hospitals' and clinics' reputations for managing and accepting their patients. To resolve this matter, people need to be educated on how to take responsibility for their own health, such as resting for 8 hours per day, eating healthy food, and exercising one to two times each week. Additionally, if people visit a doctor to 'solve' their well-being problems they should be expected to pay the doctors to solve problems which they created through their own lifestyle choices. Furthermore, visiting a doctor for something trivial does not harm their health or time. On the other hand, if people visited their doctor more regularly, more well-being issues could be detected early and treated before they become serious. In conclusion, although the problems in the healthcare sector may bring drawbacks to the healthcare institutions, it is far more important to insight people on how to take care of themselves especially when they have unhealthy lifestyles.