It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that people, nowadays, tend to take risks either in their careers or their private lives. Although there are some drawbacks of taking risks, I would argue that there are far more benefits. The main drawback towards taking risks is that you have to rely on something chance-related and that you cannot fully predict consequences as well as potential negative outcomes. Also, the excitement brought by risk might be tempting and make people addicted to experiencing it over and over. Gambling, for example, as a form of taking risk on properties, is known to be a harmful hobby due to its addictive, financially destructive impacts on humans. Furthermore, when they put life or wealth at risk, people should be experienced and practice. For instance, a child might die if he or she imitates an expert sportsmam sportsmen actions. Despite the disadvantages mentioned above, I believe that the drawbacks of taking risks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, there would not be any chance for positive changes and developments if any risk has been taken. Take businessmen as an example, by not investing their money in a new, unpredictable market, they cannot make the profit they wish. Secondly, from a personal perspective, by having the courage to risk on our time and energy, we humans, become likely to discover our untouched abilities and gain the power of making decisions on our own. In conclusion, I believe risk -taking actions have a pevotal role in everyone's life, providing people with beneficial aspects more than demerits.