Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

It is true that today, new ways of treatments are being tested by people who want to cure their health issues without visiting professionals. I believe that this development has both benefits and drawbacks in equal measure. On the one hand, the trend towards people choosing to be medicated by new methods brings positive aspects into their lives. Firstly, it has been proved that a large number of diseases appear due to bad habits like an inappropriate lifestyle and an unhealthy diet. It might be time- and money-consuming for a person to be in a hospital's lobby waiting to be checked up or purchase high-cost medicines, while they could be cured through only a slight change in their way of living. Secondly, it is possible for doctors that their prescription would not respond to someone's health problem and by restricting themselves to a piece of certain advice, people might lose the chance of being cured sooner. Despite the benefits mentioned above, I believe not visiting a doctor in order to try alternative treatments might face people with some drawbacks as well. By visiting a doctor we can be informed of trustworthy drugs, safe treatments and necessary measures without which there will be irrecoverable consequences. For example, if a patient with a knee injury practices some physical stretches without any consultation from a physiotherapist, he or she might cause that pain to be even worse. Moreover, we are exposed to many unreliable advertisements offering numerous ways of redemy only because of making profits and they therefore will be harmful to someone who does not want to visit a doctor. In conclusion, It is a positive trend for people towards treatments and I believe that they have to choose them consciously to avoid potential drawbacks that it equally has.