in the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverse vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that we will travel on vehicles driven autonomously in the near future. While there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon, I believe there are far more benefits. There are various reasons why I consider the trend towards driverless automobiles to be disadvantageous. The first obvious one is that this innovation will lead to many workforces losing their job from public transport drivers and driving coaches to engineers due to progression in previous car technology. Secondly, constructing a new driving network will require an expanded infrastructure, rebuilds and specific road patterns which need high-cost investments and demolitions which not all countries and cities can follow. Finally, due to high technological approaches and new manufacturing lines, the price of these vehicles will increase and not all people can afford driverless cars. However, I see this future development as a positive progress despite the drawbacks mentioned. The most important change that will be brought by driverless machines is the decline of accidents that mostly occur because of human mistakes. Artificial intelligence used in autonomous car systems will save humans from the danger of death happening by only a slight human distraction. Furthermore, after the vehicles run without drivers being fully tested and people consider them as trustworthy transportation, this innovative way of driving will provide passengers with more time to rest, talk or even sleep calmly rather than driving a long way being stressful. In conclusion, although introducing driverless transport to the world might have some demerits, I believe that its drawbacks would be outweighed by the benefits.