Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow on are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that using aviation to transport fruit and commodities to places where these plants are barely growing and are out of the season is a good way. However, there is a group of people who think that is not an appropriate idea. Both of the opinions have vital reasons, but the writer of this essay holds the view that using jets to shape goods is a great idea. There can be no doubt that airliners contribute mostly to our daily life, especially carrying perishable goods such as fruits and vegetables to places which can’t grow such kinds of plants, because of a situation of famine or shortage of very essential crops. For instance, most countries in Africa often lack important food, leading to inadequate nutrition, but thanks to planes, non-profit organizations can transport necessary goods to that place regarding far distances and the amount of goods. Moreover, using aircraft can reduce the time conveying goods from one place to another. On the other hand, there is a belief that we should not use airplanes to carry goods. Their thought is based on the costs of operating planes for this kind of situation cost, this is significantly costlier for its service than land rail and water transportation. Besides that, there is an emerging and extreme statement that the idea of using aircraft as a mode of transport can make air traffic congested and air space polluted. The writer of this essay advocates that it is visible to realise that taking advantages of delivering fruits and vegetables by airplane is an opportunity to exchange other commodities and based on that, the world economy has become commercialized and globalized. Taking the US as a prime example, they are one of the largest countries in importing vegetables from Vietnam, while Vietnam has been importing electronic devices a huge amount per year from the USA under bilateral agreements which actually bring advantageous points for Vietnam in trade. This example shows that freight by plane has been a beneficial trend in order to foster comprehensively economic development, especially in agrarian areas like Vietnam. To sum up, under no circumstances, people should not underestimates the benefits of airlines transportation for fruit and vegetables. Not only does it help to prevent starvation, but it also makes a foundation for global economic development. However, we shouldn’t ignore the relevant influences like increasing of goods price or polluting the air environment which can not outweigh its mentioned-above advantages.