Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it.

Opinions are divided on whether planes can be used to deliver fruit and vegetables to countries where are lacking of plants or whether some people believe that it is not a good way because of causing negative effects. While I understand the reason behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Proponent of the idea that using aircraft which is a good trend to transport food to poor regions can save a lot of time. Thanks to the incredible speed of planes, citizens of the country who get low quality food can approach fresh fruit and vegetables. India or Singapore is an example; they do not have enough plans or employees to grow food. Moreover, the impact of weather is another issue that makes them hard to plant trees. So aeroplane now is the best solution that can solve this problem. Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that even though we can have lots of beneficial things from using aircraft, there are still many problems that we cannot tackle in the future. Causing pollution and affecting the environment is one of the most serious issues that human has faced. The activations of engines in planes require tonners of fuel like gas, oil, coal, thus it is a way that makes the atmosphere worse. Research held around the world reported that 27% of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere affects the air quality of numerous countries, it also the reason for emitting greenhouse gases. In conclusion, I acknowledge aircraft contributes hugely to freight transportation industry, but the backwoods of airline transit were shown thus it should not be overused. Otherwise, the world will face environmental degradation leading to various consequences.