Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, some are not. Discuss both views and your opinion

Lately, planes have been widely utilised to delivery fruit and vegetables to the underprivileged nations. Some individuals hold the belief that importing agricultural cargo by the airway is beneficial, while others assume that it is not. This essay attempts to discuss both views and provide my perspective which is transporting agricultural goods by aircrafts is more advantageous. On the one hand, the delivery service of fruits and vegetables by airline have some drawbacks, namely the negative influence on environment. According to a recent artical, a commercial plane releases hundreds kilogram of carbon dioxide, which is a prime pollutant, to the atmosphere per 100 kilometers. It must be regconised recognized that during a day, there is not only one flight, but also thousands of flights, including domestic and international ones. As a result, nearly tonnes of emissions are emitted every single day to the environment which resorts in many adverse impacts. On the other hand, i strongly believe that using planes to delivery fruits and vegetable is more beneficial due to the products’ quality maintenance. This is because, the average cruising airspeed is approximately 800 kilometers per hour. For that reason, using airplanes for products transport from a country, which is far thousands of kilometers apart to each others can optimise a considerable amount of time in hermetic condition. If agriculture products are contained in the cargo containers for the excessive time, it can absolutely be rotten. Therefore, transporting them by aircraft can reduce maximally the time in harsh condition which leads to the better quality of the fruits and vegetables. In conclusion, despite the disadvantageous of air freightm, such as habitat destruction, i still believe that transporting fruits and vegetables by aircrafts is beneficial attributed to the time-efficiency.