Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the advancement of technology, it is undeniable that the internet is having a negative impact on our young society. Therefore, it is argued by most individuals that some strict steps should be taken in order to save our generation from such harmful content. However, it is the role of the government to ban their streaming on social platforms. I think it's a good decision if the ministry should look at this matter. I will further discuss this in my essay below. To begin with, it is true that there are a lot of videos that are not beneficial for the youth and they are the reasons our young youth is going in the wrong direction. Instead of concentrating on their studies, they engage their selves in negative activities via these videos. For example, most children are watching porn videos from a very young age and this is more common in Asian countries and they are distracted from their studies and share the links of such clips with their mates also. Hence this is taking them in the wrong direction. Furthermore, the Government can do it easily by banning them or applying certain age restrictions. For instance, People who are under eighteen are not allowed to watch such type of content. Secondly, the crime rates are also increasing because there are a variety available on the internet in which they are showing how to commit robbery, and many murder mysteries are also there. So, they are not mature enough to think between good and bad such type of material should be erased or removed from almost all the sites. In conclusion, although it is the duty of the government to make strict rules regarding this situation I think balance is important. Not only the government but parents should also keep an eye on their kids and what they are watching and set the time for them.