In many countries nowadays, people still live with their parents after marriage and also after having children. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays, people prefer to live with their parents even after getting married and with their children. While some people believe that this is a negative trend, I would agree with those who argue this brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, it is understandable why people disapprove of living with their parents. The key rationale is attributed to the lack of privacy. Couples who live with their parents may have issues with their parents due to the fact that they understand every aspect of the couple’s life and possibly may interfere in their every personal matter. This may act as a contributor to the potential conflict and disagreement between family members. To be more specific, parents can question their children's independence. On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned disadvantages, I would argue that these drawbacks are often eclipsed by the potential benefits. The foremost reason is the financial and emotional support that parents can bring with their presence. It is undeniable that parents love their children and also their grandchildren and care about them. Therefore they can support their children when they are facing challenges in their lives with positive family bonds as well as lending money. Additionally, parents can help raise children and everyone can use their parental guidance. Nowadays, couples have to work to improve their living standards and financial situation. In this case, they can count on their parent to take care of the children and work without worrying about them. In conclusion, despite that living with parents after marriage cause some problems such as lack of privacy and potential conflicts, I believe that the benefits including financial and emotional support as well as parental guidance can exceed these drawbacks.