In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In the most of countries, citizens have long life span than ever before. The part of society says that an ageing population makes difficulties for gevernments and the other part of the society thinks that there are advantages if society has more elderly people. According to my view, there are advantages than disadvantages. The essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having an ageing people in the society and to what extend do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are different aspects regarding the benefits of the older people in the society. The major advantage is, they have millions of life experiences and we can get advices when we faced difficulties and we cannot choose right decisions. The second pros is, they are prefer to work moreover after their retirement. Then, it is very important to the society because they provide their service volunteery volunteers. For example, some retired persons have joined to NGO's to help poor individuals and the companies like to get the older people's service because they are just package of experiences and knowledge. Hence, there are several advantages regarding an ageing population and how important them to the world. On the other hand, some people think that an ageing population creates some problems. As my view, there is one major cons, It is, some ageing persons cannot do their works by themselves. At that time, government have are responsibility regarding them and their health. For instance, some ageing parents do not have their children to look-after them and at that situations government have a responsibility regarding them. Due to that people have provided their services to the government before retirement or their healtheir period. Therefore, this is the major disadvantage regading the older people. To conclude, people are living longer than ever now in the world. Some people think an ageing people are make lot of problems and some people think that they are very important. However, according to my view, there are many advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.