Some people think that children should be involved in making school rules. While others believe that only adults can make school rules. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that school rules can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that making school rules should involve children in it, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, children's involvement in rule-making can foster a sense of responsibility children's involvement in rule-making can foster a sense of responsibility. In other words, they will respect it more and it may lead to more realistic and relevant rules because they understand their own needs and challenges better. In addition, Children participating in creating rules can learn valuable life skills. For example, such as negotiation, critical thinking, and problem-solving. On the Other Hand, adults have the experience and maturity necessary to foresee potential issues. it is also possible to say that children don't really know the appropriate boundaries so adults can help set appropriate boundaries for safety and discipline. Moreover, Adults are also more aware of legal implications because there are some rules from the government. For instance, they can ensure that school rules comply with education regulations and policies. In Conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is somewhat shared responsibility between both adults and children that could lead to more compliance with the rules. because if it was by Sole adult control over rule-making could lead to a disconnect between rules and students' perceptions, possibly causing resentment or non-compliance.