In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and the sense of community is lost. Discuss the causes and give measures to turn it around?

Urban life is getting congested by the rapid increase in population. This leads to a lack of communication between the dwellers who are residing in the same area. There are three major causes for this issue which leads to some deplorable effects on individuals' life. Perhaps the major cause of not recognising each other would be the busy work- life schedule of city dwellers. For example, people who are working have to wake up early in the morning to get to work to avoid traffic congestion. Another cause seems to be the usage of mobile phones that separates the common people from communicating with each other. Although people depend on their gadgets is beneficial, excess devotion to devices is a curse to humanity. The third cause has been indicated by the non-availability of social gatherings in society. Turning to possible effects self- security security will be less compared to rural life, because the strangers around the home do not provide a better signal to the security of family members. Moreover, the involvement of neighbouring people will be less in emergency situations of life. For instance, if an emergency period were to arise it would be detrimental to individuals. Knowing your neighbours would be a higher priority to avoid loneliness and increase security. Overall, in cities an increasing number of dwellers do not know each other and the sense of community is lost due to the fast life culture and, not having social events people living in urban areas are facing security threats and are helpless during emergency situations.