Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or degative development.

During this technological era, the way of communication is substantially changed. There are various platforms developed using technology to interact with people. However, the relationships built up in social media mostly lead to negative development according to news reports. One of the first problems is the number of users of social media is rapidly increasing among all age categories. The strangers who are sitting on opposite sides may not be the perfect ones. For example, several criminal cases have reported that people lose money after getting in contact with strangers. Another issue is that the government shared that they are helpless to handle all the technology-related criminal activities. This indicates that individuals are responsible and aware of the people who are communicating through their gadgets. Although the communication gateways are providing various security features to their customers, the loopholes for others to cheat are still unsolved. Turning to a positive face, there are immense constructive benefits to using technology-developed communication platforms. For instance, the students can easily contact and gather knowledge from subject fellows who are residing in other areas of the global village. Furthermore, family members who are residing far from their homes can see each other through video calls developed by social media. However, myriad cases are reported related to the relationships developed through the internet. To sum up, technology creates opportunities for individuals to communicate better than in past days. The negative effects surpass the positive sides of these activities reporting self-awareness and vigilance in communicating can secure from strange people.