Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than show the cultures or artworks of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art in various forms portrays the culture of a nation and museums or art galleries are an excellent way to display reative relative artworks to the public. While some people think that local artistic works should only be promoted in galleries and museums, others argue that we should follow an extensive approach by including international works as well. I completely agree that both local and international works must be given equal importance because the former paves the way for local artists to market their efforts whereas the latter provides knowledge about foreign works. These days, art has evolved into distinct forms leading to the formation of innovative artworks and artists. Many skilful artists do not get the opportunity to showcase their talent to the outside world due to which these people often leave this field of work. Moreover, if any of these artists could at least locally display their skills, it would be a great achievement in terms of reputation and money. For instance, Kerala, one of the states in India which is well-known for its rich art heritage is now being deprived of people with these talents because most individuals leave this industry owing to the fewer chances of projecting their work. On the contrary, it has been argued by many people that museums and art galleries must have artworks from other countries as it creates awareness about international forms of art. Furthermore, people tend to enjoy and learn the varied types of artworks which is an inspiration for viewers. For example, one of the famous artists in India, Rama Dravid's work has been sent to a multitude of exhibitions across the globe which made her a renowned artist. Hence, international artworks must be encouraged to be part of museums and art galleries. To conclude, both local and international artworks are brilliant as well as imaginative in all aspects. Ultimately, the display of local arts is beneficial to localized artists and artworks from other countries are knowledgeable. In my opinion, both these should co-exist so that everyone becomes delightful and happy.