Extreme sports such as sky diving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, there are fierce debates about whether extreme sports should be allowed to take place. I completely disagree with the idea that this kind of activities is unsafe and thus needs to be prohibited. From my point of view, people have means to protect themselves from being hurt while participating in extreme activities and they are of huge value to human beings. To begin with, various measures are already taken these days to guarantee that individuals are able to stay unharmed from potential damages extreme sports might bring to them. For instance, people are required to take proper training first before taking part in rock climbing, and a rope will be attached to their waist to prevent them from falling down the cliff during the process. With these precautions in place, the likelihood of casualty of sportsmen is greatly reduced. Therefore, it is not necessary for folks to be fearful of this sort of sports. In addition to this, I believe that extreme sports should be kept for the reason that people can get a great many benefits from them. Through the procedure of sky diving or bungee jumping, individuals are empowered to challenge their limitations and explore new possibilities in their lives, which may be of enormous significance to normal people who are currently stuck in their mundane daily routines. Moreover, extreme sports can be considered a wonderful recreation for many since it provides them with an exciting and exhilarating experience. In conclusion, because of the lowing of risks in doing extreme sports and the advantages the human race gets from conducting them, I reckon that they can be regarded as safe and should not be proscribed.