Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

In terms of housing, there is a suggestion to manage infrastructure and construction that the government should stop to restorate restorative old properties; however, they should spend their budget to expand roads and build new houses. Conversely, I am in favor of maintaining renovation of these properties; nevertheless, they should generate a budget to support new road developments. Restoration of old buildings is much cheaper than building new ones. This approach can not only save some money for constructing new fascilities, but it can also highly sustainable for cities. Eventually, the renovation of obsolete houses will provide money surplus and space for different amentidies such as libraries, hospitals, and schools. To illustrate this, in Europe, authorities have spent a lot of money to restorate their old apartments and fascilities. This approach contribute to have a budget to construct new fascilities, namely, state hospitals and public libraries. As a result, their strategic actions provide new fascilities for their citizens which could be beneficial in the long term. On the other hand, cities always has to change in today's busy lifestyle. Even the most organized city has to open new roads to serve their citizens effectively. The expenditure of new road openings could be either demanded by renovation savings or generated from public donators. For instance, in Peru, two different main roads constructed through the philanthropic endevours of business men. Therefore, it might obtained by various strategies. Ultimately, infrastructure costs may be collected from different sources, and it is not necessary to stop renovating old residential areas. In conclusion, the persistent idea that while the government should stop to repair old residents in their cities, they should spent the money for new apartments and infrastructure developments. Personally, I am against with the idea. Moreover, I believe renovation may provide a budget to construct various amentidies and roads. Additionally, some generous business men can take a part of this process.