In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that in the future, newspapers and books will be replaced by free online samples. I completely agree that this prediction will come true in the near future for several reasons. There are a variety of reasons that there will be no paper -based news or books in a few years from now. Firstly, people have to pay money to buy books or magazines. Also, the price of a sheet of paper is growing significantly, so buying paper books will not be affordable for society. Secondly, paper is made of trees, so with this growth in the number of book consumers, there will be no trees to produce enough paper and this unlimited action will harm nature. Finally, books not only occupy a noticeable space but are also heavy to carry, so it is hard for people who are interested in reading to have their books with them everywhere. I believe that, online books and newspapers are the cheapest and fastest way for people who are interested in reading and become aware of the news. Furthermore, online access to reading sources can protect the vibrant nature and the wildlife from human footprints by reducing the cutting of trees. Moreover, People can reach the hottest news and also the newest books on their smartphones wherever they are and without any time consuming and getting stuck in traffic to buy the paper version. For instance people can read online books whenever they are in the way to their work or school or even listen to online audio books instead of reading. In conclusion, my view is that in the future, there will be no need to buy paper books or newspapers and people will rather access online ones for many reasons.