In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The increasing of people in many places have some curiosities on finding the history of their living house. In my view, this finding history trend is so popular right now because some movies are based on people's houses and people currently like to talk about their stories online. To begin with, the first reason driving people to invest time in researching their properties is the inspiration they draw from movies, especially thrillers, making them really curious about is there any treasures in their homes. For instance, in suburban areas of the United States, houses typically share a similar structural layout and exhibit prolonged usage. Inside these houses, dark basements and attics can be very similar to what happened in films such as "The Conjuring" or "Hereditary". Consequently, viewers of such stories become motivated to delve into their own houses ' histories to uncover if any mysteries are concealed within their walls. Moreover, another reason contributing to this phenomenon—is the growing interest in society for online discussions on platforms. Users frequently engage in discussions covering a lot of topics, including mysteries, spirituality, nature, and more. When individuals face intriguing aspects related to their own homes, they eagerly share them in these online forums, seeking the opinions and advice of fellow users. This not only satisfies their desire to share but also allows them to engage in lively debates and receive valuable insights from the online community. Additionally, people can research this mystery by consulting their neighbours. Some older people, who have spent almost their lives in the same neighbourhood, can know better than anyone else. They may acknowledge some of the previous owners and even their stories, they properly notice if there are any unusual things in their areas as well, which could be the biggest contribution to the result. Other than that people can try some variety methods such as using historical records, property documents, or hiring professionals in the field. In summary, I firmly believe that some movies or TV series appeal to people due to their mysterious theory about the house along with the increasing young generation loving to bring their life on the internet, making the finding about the history of their houses in line with them. To get to know more clearly young people should choose to ask the elderly in their neighbourhood to help them out.