in many countries, truancy is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. what are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effect on the child and wider community?

It has been determined that pupils tend to play truancy and this issue concerns parents and students in a multitude of countries. Old-fashioned teaching methods could partly account for playing truancy. This educational method alleviates students ’ interest in attending classes and reduces their enthusiasm for following school etiquette. If teachers incorporated modern technological devices into their curricula, the situation would improve. For instance, pupils could be engrossed in taking part in mathematics classes by striving to use cutting-edge mathematics software and this is how to encourage pupils to collaborate in mathematics classes rather than playing truancy. Peer pressure can also explain why truancy is a worrying problem. Students may feel that they are obliged to play truant because some of their peers or friends are doing this, and this results in rising tendency to truancy. To address this issue, constructive measures must be taken which stems from legitimate constraints. For example, raising awareness among students regarding the dire consequences of truancy plays a paramount role in halting peer pressure. Principals should intervene to resolve this problem by holding myriads of courses such as ‘How to say no to your friends!’ course to persuade pupils to avoid truancy and overwhelm peer pressure. Although students consider these courses tedious, the courses must be held on a regular basis as a whole. To conclude, even though old-fashioned ways of teaching and peer pressure contribute to playing truancy, educational authorities can remedy the situation. In my opinion, applying modern teaching methods and raising awareness among the students are steps in the right direction.