Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

We live in an era where the world has become a small village, thanks to the thriving of technology. Purchasing similar and homogenous goods globally causes most countries to become more similar. Some argue this issue has a lot of negative consequences for societies, however, contrary to their belief, I think the worthwhile impacts of this trend are irrefutable. First and foremost, accessibility to diverse products has increased all around the world. This helps to break the worldwide barriers and people could be able to acquire divergent products from everywhere even from developing or War-torn countries, which results in reducing worldwide discrimination. In addition, the distribution of the same commodities in different countries be helpful to improve the standard and quality of life of individuals no matter where they live. For instance, people from other countries can buy an original perfume of Dior from France. Furthermore, another positive effect of this development is the creation of new occupations that would be beneficial for the economy. For example, regarding increased universal demand for smartphones, companies like Apple or Samsung have been starting new factories or stores in different cities in most countries which must be filled with local employees. Besides, accessing the Internet also assists local businesses in selling their unique products online to people around the world like selling an Indian saree dress online to a Western woman from the United States of America or buying a fruit like Dragon from a local business in Africa which would be extremely advantageous for the economy of that society. In conclusion, I believe that even though there are numerous concerns such as cultural assimilation, the positive impacts of societal homogenization are so undeniable that they outweigh the negative effects. Therefore, this also be useful to improve the quality of life and lessen unfairness for people around the world with the accessibility to similar products.