Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers must work in the country where they were trained. Others think that they should have the right to work in another country if they wanted to. Discuss both of these points of view and express your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to the location of working for doctors and engineers. While it is widely believed that these jobs must be pursued in their homeland, others believe that they should have the freedom to work in a different country as they wish. Personally, I tend to believe that being employed in various countries can provide beneficial opportunities to the worker. On the one hand, being employed in the motherland can bring certain benefits to both the individual as well as the society. The main reason is that it contributes to the development of the mother country, therefore making the job more beneficial and meaningful to the citizens of that country. Another reason is how convenient and easy it is for individuals to work in an environment that they have been familiar with. Individuals can easily adapt to their working environment without the need to be concerned about the working system. For example, 75% of employees who are working in the country were trained to adapt to the surroundings in less than a month. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that pursuing a doctorate and engineering degrees is ideal in a different country. Some advantages to this include the opportunities in terms of reputation and working environment. An illustration of this is how some working offices in another country may offer more qualified conditions for working than what their country supplies employers with. The opportunities can help these individuals in both aspects of financial and learning opportunities which can highly impact their future pathways. Therefore, it is justifiable why some believe that working in other countries is beneficial considering the advantages it brings. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that the employment of doctors and engineers in their own country is ideal; meanwhile, others assume that working in another country is also appropriate if the trainees wish to do so. In my opinion, doctors and engineers should have the right to pursue the pathways they want no matter what country they are working in.