1.The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

It is true that the world is consuming too many natural resources such as oil and water. There are several reasons behind this trend and some solutions should be adopted to resolve this problem. To begin with, the main reason why global natural resources are depleting at an alarming rate is that many developing countries rely heavily on these resources for their economy. As a matter of fact, non-renewable energy resources such as oil or coal are considered to be suitable for the development of developing nations since they are much cheaper than renewable energy such as solar or hydroelectric ones. Therefore, these countries would rather invest in exploiting their own natural resources than spend money on expensive devices to utilize renewable energy sources. There are two feasible measures to tackle the problem of worldwide natural resource overexploitation. Firstly, a higher tax on these kinds of resources should be phased in by the government. In fact, the tax could act as a deterrent, which might prevent people from over-using those power resources. Therefore, people could turn to renewable energy as an alternative, thus decreasing non-renewable energy usage. Secondly, the government should implement policies to encourage people to use sustainable energy such as solar. For example, the government can spend money on helping citizens to install solar panels. Consequently, citizens would be more willing to use these kinds of alternative power resources. In conclusion, the overuse of the world’s resources is a big problem for all countries and solutions should be implemented urgently to tackle this issue.