Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are too many options to select from in the present situation according to several people. Although there are many options to choosefrom, I think that there are many other factors which could affect personal selections. On the one hand, there are many competitive products that are available in the current market compared to the past. This is mainly due to the wide accessibility of technology and development of the global trade. For example, there were only fossil fuel-based cars in the past decades. But wide range of cars are available today which are powered by different energy sources such as electricity and hydrogen. That's why some people state that there are too many choices available today. On the other hand, several other factors could be identified that limit the selectable choices for individuals. Most of the technologically advanced products sell at a higher cost and some of them are only available in certain markets. Therefore, cost and availability could vary according to the value-added options and location. However, everybody cannot access all the options due to the cost incurred and regional factors. For instance, in the USA, the cost of an electric car is much higher compared to a fuel-based car. Therefore, around 50 per cent of people prefer to buy gasoline cars according to a last year survey. Thus, all preferences are not available for everybody due to some external factors. To conclude, though I agree that there are many selections in the present. I think that preferences could be limited by other factors like price and location.