Today there are a great number of advertisements. How do advertisements affect consumers? What can the government do to protect consumers from the negative impact of advertising?

In this modern era, there are a lot of commercials which can attract people to buy something. This condition can happen because individuals are interested in a good marketing promotion. Sometimes, it will give us some good and bad decisions. To handle it, governments shall do something, for example, they can create policies or regulations to strict their promotions. Firstly, advertising is the most powerful marketing method to promote some products. It can be varied from traditional way to modern one. To illustrate, traditional promotion will use a billboard as a medium to advertise their goods or services. Then, there are modern methods (digital media) to promote such as television, radio, internet, and so on. Focusing on the internet, this condition will give us some examples of good advertisements. Using TikTok, Instagram, and YouTube is one of the creative ways to attract people ’s attention. There are a lot of creative people who are designing and creating the best advertisements on the internet. They can use the consumer’s mind to buy all the goods that are being promoted. Before doing this, these people are doing some research to map their consumer's needs. The research will know people's needs and wants. In the end, consumers feel that advertisements will always be needed by them. From that point, we know that advertisements will have negative impacts. Commercial advertisements make people greedy because they will buy whatever they see in the promotions. Then, this consumptive activity is not good for people who have less money. After that, it will decrease their money and become bankrupt. To tackle this issue, the government shall do something such as creating a policy or a regulation. For example, the government can restrict the commercials that promote fake activities. Finally, in some countries, an advertisement about gambling is not allowed so it will save the people from doing that. To summarize, there are a lot of advertisements that attract people. For example, the individual is interested in digital media promotions because these ads match with consumer’s condition. This happens because the company are doing some research to know what consumer needs. In the end, the government shall protect the consumers from being trapped by the advertisements. The council can create some policies and regulations to handle this issue.