Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that children should not be allowed to use their mobile phones during school days, and other people claim that they should not be restricted from using their phones. From my perspective, pupils should be allowed to use their phones during the school day; however, some restrictions should be applied. Delving into the primary factor that contributes to my view, which the need of entertainment for students. Firstly, young brains are under constant pressure during the school days. This pressure stems from academic achievements and tasks such as homework, presentations and learning novel information almost every day. Therefore, among all these stressful processes young people need a break that is relaxing for them. In this case usage of mobile phones is an option that can be fun. However, this specific screen time should be supervised closely by parents and teachers. For example, when children are at school they should not be allowed to use phones but when they come home after the school hours a time period can be arranged by parents, so that they can use their phones. Analysing the other point of view which is the idea of completely banning the usage of mobile phones on school days. This adjustment may sound beneficial for children; however, I believe it is not. People think that if they ban something in this case mobile phones, pupils will be more productive and hardworking. Albeit it may be feasible and true in the beginning, by time children will not be able to participate in lessons and do their assignments with full focus because they will suffer from lack of fun and entertaining spare time activities. In conclusion, some people assert that phones should not be used by children during the school days, I do not agree with this idea because it is not sustainable. I am in favor of the latter opinion with an adjustment, which is allowing pupils to use their phones under supervision during the school days.