Write about the following topic. Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some may argue that extreme sports should not be allowed because they are too dangerous. While it is true that they can cause injuries and, in worst cases, even death, banning a type of sport is not the solution. Firstly, no sport comes without some sort of risks. Even an innocent stroll in nature could result fatal in case of injuries. So, if we should start to ban a physical activity because it is considered dangerous, where does it stop? Moreover, extreme sports have many benefits, when done correctly and with common sense. People who practice this type of activities feel more confident and free. Engaging in this adrenaline-pumping activities can push you to appreciate more the present time and what you have. Sky diving, extreme skiing or bunjee jumping elicit a sense of power to those who practice them. People can also live experiences that would be impossible to live with little risks, such as feeling like they are flying while sky diving. Again, these activities are considered extreme and so they may pose a certain degree of danger. As precedently said, there is not a sport without some sort of risk but with certains activities we ought to be extremely careful. To avoid injuries it is critical to have a in-depth training before engaging in any type of extreme sports. Of course, there is always some risks, even the most experienced mountaineers are susceptible to injury but that does not mean that climbing should be banned. Every individual should have the right to make their own choices, of course people should inquire before choosing to practice some type of extreme sport. In conclusion, extreme sports should not be banned. Even if they may involve several risks they also bring varios benefits such as feeling more confident and free. Additionally, everyone should be able to practice the sport they love and should be carefoul about it.