There is no denying the fact that computers have positive impact on children. Learning from an early age is an initiative step so it is a good step to use computers, but its time should not proceed so long.This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using computers

In this digital era, computers become one of our basic necessities, and this hugely transforms our way of living. Therefore, a discussion on the pros and cons of using computers to study at an early age is provoked. The merits of applying this digital device in study are numerous. First of all, thanks to the internet, it offers a wide variety of information in just one click. The conveniencies conveniences it brings boosts the learning curve and enhances accessibility to knowledges. Secondly, equipped with an array of softwares, the way messages delivered is notably diverse. Can it be in animation format, or interactive games to draw students' attention. Last but not least, the earlier students operate the electronic devices, the more they can adapt to this rapid changing society. Nonetheless, one coin has two sides, there are also downsides of learning through computers. Youngsters are fragile to withstand any harmful substances. The radiation from laptops definitely deteriorates their eye sights, leading to short sight or other optical illnesses. Meanwhile, several researches also indicate the detrimental impact computers bring on children's concentration. Afterall, pulications publication on the internet lacks validation from credible authorities, resulting in absorbing misinformation. In conclusion, utilizing computers for academic purposes does elicit both benefits and harms. Despite the challenges listed above, we unavoidably need to catch up with the fast pace of technological development by integrating digital devices into the academic world. With sufficient cautions and guidances, I am confident in better nurturing our next generation with the aids of the technology.