In some societies, more and more people are choosing to live on their own? What are the reasons people choose to do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, individuals are likely to live alone. They usually do whatever they want and choose. Loneliness can give happiness to them. Sometimes, it will affect their social life so they feel sad and empty. Humans usually live on their own because they want some freedom and independence. Moreover, they try to explore themselves in loneliness with some activities. Then, these individuals can learn about their personalities. Sometimes, living alone can save their money or even their energy. What does it mean? People can spend their money on themselves alone so they will not spend that money on others. Second, individuals should not produce extra energy to communicate or debate with others. If we see it from a positive perspective, we can conclude that living alone will save us money and energy. They can spend the money on whatever they need, for example, individuals use the money to support their hobbies. Then, they should not debate or fight with their partners. Besides, people can reach their dreams without thinking about their families. Living alone allows people to expand their goals. On the other hand, loneliness can have a negative impact on us. To illustrate, humans without a partner usually feel sad or even depressed. It happens because they do not talk and limit their social life with others. They usually cannot create good communication and fail to make relationships. In conclusion, I believe that individuals who are living alone are not good because they restrict their lives only for themselves. However, as social creatures, people should communicate and live to support and help others.