In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Global travelling by aircraft has become more popular among people in the last decade. This is due to lower cost compared to the past and the little time required for trips by plane. I think it is a bad tendency which results in a lot of environmental issues and noise pollution in cities near airports. In recent days air travel has become the most common way to travel abroad because of its low cost and little time for transportation. While in the past decades, only wealthy people could afford it, now almost every person around the world has travelled by plane. Additionally, air travel is the fastest way to go anywhere, so with an increase in travelling abroad, the number of people who use aircraft rises. For example, there are a lot of low costers in air companies that have low-price tickets to almost every destination with the increased numbers of seats. Nevertheless, an increase in aircraft travel has some adverse effects on the environment and also increases noise pollution. For instance, the fuel for aircraft is kerosine, which burns toxic products in the atmosphere, which leads to negative effects on global warming and ozone layer depletion. Moreover, the places located near airports are suffering from noise pollution, which has harmful effects on the well-being of people who live in those places. To conclude, the reasons for an increase in global air travel are the decrease in the costs of flights and fast travelling. However, this trend is negative for the environment because of noise pollution and the deterioration of current global issues.